Indian Spiced Chai/Tea Recipe: Cinnamon & Cardamom Flavor Chai/Tea

 Indian Spiced Chai/Tea Recipe: Cinnamon & Cardamom Flavor Chai/Tea

Indian Spiced Chai/Tea Recipe: Cinnamon & Cardamom Flavor Chai/Tea

Some love coffee, for some its tea!  I am tea-lover and I can’t start my day without the dose of tea. Green tea is known to be a healthier option but I preserve that for later part of the day. In the morning, I NEED my flavoured version of “Chai”!  Here is a quick variety of Cinnamon & Cardamom flavoured tea. Both these flavours compliment each other so well and this tea instantly re-energises body. I even opt for this flavour when I am having severe headache. It instantly soothes & relaxes me.

Indian Spiced Chai/Tea Recipe: Cinnamon & Cardamom Flavor Chai/Tea

Indian Spiced Chai/Tea Recipe: Cinnamon & Cardamom Flavor Chai/Tea

Click “Print” or “PDF” button below to save this recipe!

You will need:

1 Inch Piece of Cinnamon/Dalchini
1 Piece Green Cardamom/Elachi – Roughly Pounded
1/2 Cup Water
1/2 Milk (Toned or Full Fat)
1 Tsp Sugar
1 Tsp Tea (Granulated)

Serving: Single

Steps to Make Indian Spiced Tea/Chai:
  1. In a sauce pan, add water, cinnamon, cardamom and allow it to come to boil.
  2. Add tea. Mix it with spoon and allow it to brew for 1-2 minutes on medium flame.
  3. Now add milk and sugar. Mix and let it brew for 2-3 minutes more depending upon how strong you  like your tea to be.
  4. Strain into a cup & enjoy!

Serving Suggestion: Enjoy the hot cup of tea with Chana DalKhaman, Khatta Meetha Dokhla, Homemade Rice Chips or Leftover Rice StuffedParatha!

If you want to see how I made this Indian Spiced Tea/Chai, then head over to video recipe by clicking this link:

Click “Print” or “PDF” button below to save this recipe!

Leave a comment